Courses, Classes and Workshops

Back

Prices and Booking

You can book each half term online (add two half terms if you’d like to book for the full term) or contact our Ticket Office on 0191 443 4661.

If you enrol for one of our activities and decide that it isn’t right for you, we will offer you a full refund as long as you let us know within your first week of attending.

Term Dates

10 sessions per term including a half term break. 5 sessions per half term.

Autumn 2018
From Monday 17 September
(Half term Monday 22 – Friday 26 October)
Second half term from Monday 29 October

PLEASE NOTE: Silver Breves and Monday Silver Steel Pan groups start on Monday 10 September with no sessions on Monday 17 September. Silver Wind Band starts on Tuesday 11 September with no session on Tuesday 18 September.

Spring 2019
From Monday 14 January
(Half term Monday 18 – Friday 22 February)
Second half term from Monday 25 February

PLEASE NOTE: There will be no Silver Programme sessions during the week commencing Monday 4 March.

Summer 2019
From Monday 29 April
(Half term Monday 27 – Friday 31 May)
Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May
Second half term from Monday 3 June

PLEASE NOTE: Silver Programme Monday sessions commence on Monday 15 April with no sessions on Monday 22 April (Easter Monday).

Prices

Full term £50 (10 sessions)
Half term £25 (5 sessions)
Multibuy Discount: Book onto more than one class and receive a discount of 7% for each class booked. Does not apply to consecutive terms or half terms for the same class and peer led groups.

Peer led groups:
Full term £25 (10 sessions)
Half term £12.50 (5 sessions)
(Silver Chimes, Silver Beginner Recorder, Silver Improver Recorder, Silver Recorder Ensemble, Silver Recorder Consort, Silver Shantymen, Silver Plainsong)

Instruments

Ukuleles are available to borrow for the Beginner Ukulele sessions. Percussion instruments are provided for Silver Sambanistas, Tambours d’Afrique, Silver Percussion Ensemble and Steel Pan sessions. For all other sessions please bring your own instruments.

Membership Cards

Silver Membership Cards are available at the start of the Autumn term, entitling participants to 10% discount off purchases made in the shop and cafe at Sage Gateshead.

Car Parking

Anyone enrolled onto Sage Gateshead’s Silver Programme is entitled to a discounted rate for parking in the raised car park directly behind Sage Gateshead by applying for a Participant Car Park Pass. To obtain your pre-paid (plastic) Participant Car Park Pass please visit Sage Gateshead Ticket Office.

All information is correct before the start of each term, and in the brochure at the time of going to print, however we reserve the right to withdraw or change activities and class dates when necessary.

We reserve the right to refuse or terminate enrolment and/or to eject a person from a class or building. We strive to ensure the correct placement of participants within musical levels and have the right to make adjustments where necessary, according to the code of conduct.