What's On

Back

Learning & Participation

Adult Classes 2018 - 19 Presents

Voicebeat

Booking Information

Venue: Music Education Centre

Details

Participants will learn a repertoire of different musical genres including gospel, reggae, pop and folk from around the world. Ability level: All abilities.

An adventurous non-auditioned choir singing fun, original and varied vocal arrangements in the ‘natural voice’ tradition. We explore different musical genres, including original material, groove-based pop and folk traditions from around the world, and we perform regularly in formal concerts and informal community events.

Repertoire is learnt mainly by ear, with notation and rehearsal MP3s available online to help you learn material. Voicebeat is a friendly and lively community where newcomers are always welcome, as long as you’re up for a vocal challenge and a good laugh along the way.


Book Online Now…


Prices

Full price per term £70 (10 sessions)
Concession per term £52.50

Book for all three terms of one class and receive 15% discount.

Book onto more than one class within any term and receive 10% discount on all classes.


Term Dates

10 sessions per term including a half term break.

Autumn 2018
From Monday 17 September
(Half term Monday 22 – Friday 26 October)

Spring 2019
From Monday 14 January
(Half term Monday 18 – Friday 22 February)
Please note: no classes will run on Wednesday 6 March and Thursday 7 March. These classes will run on Wednesday 3 April and Thursday 4 April.

Summer 2019
From Monday 29 April
(Half term Monday 27 – Friday 31 May)