What's On



Classical Season 2018/19 | Small is Beautiful Presents

Child Prodigies

Booking Information

Venue: Sage Two

Tickets: £14.50


Royal Northern Sinfonia

Mendelssohn String Quartet No.1 in E flat
Janáček Mládí
Kaprálová String Quartet Op.8
Bruch Septet

The music of friends: a pocket-sized group of RNS players share the chamber music they love, in a musical journey that sweeps from the exuberant, Romantic world of the young Felix Mendelssohn to the wide-eyed wonder of Janáček’s childhood memories from rural Moravia.