What's On



Classical Season 2018/19 | RNS Presents Presents

Oslo Philharmonic

Booking Information

Buses from Alwick, Hexham & Carlisle

Venue: Sage One

Tickets: £16.50 | £26 | £32.50 | £40


Vasily Petrenko conductor
Nikolai Lugansky piano
Oslo Philharmonic

Delius The Walk to the Paradise Garden
Grieg Piano Concerto
Sibelius Symphony No.5

Sibelius’ Fifth Symphony begins with a northern sunrise, and ends with one of the simplest (but greatest) tunes of all time. It’s a stirring companion-piece for Grieg’s ever-fresh, ever-popular Piano Concerto, plus an old favourite by Grieg’s English friend Frederick Delius.