What's On



Classical Season 2018/19 | RNS At Home Presents

Vogt's Brahms 2

Plus pre-concert talk at 6.30pm

Booking Information

Buses from Alwick and Hexham

Venue: Sage One

Tickets: £14 | £22 | £31 | £38


Lars Vogt conductor/piano
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Handel Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.7
Brahms (arr. Rubbra for orchestra) Handel Variations
Brahms Piano Concerto No.2

A horn calls softly in the twilight, the piano answers, and Brahms quietly launches his second and sunniest Piano Concerto. Tonight, Lars Vogt completes his Brahms Concerto cycle. But first, he salutes another of Brahms’ great musical heroes: George Frederic Handel.