What's On



Copyright David Tiernan

Newcastle International Chamber Music Series Presents

Poster/Johnston Trio

Booking Information

Venue: Sage Two

Tickets: £13 | £21 Concessions available


Schumann Piano Trio No.2
Schubert Notturno
Schubert Piano Trio in B flat

A new piano trio formed by popular musicians returning to Sage Gateshead – Tom Poster and Magnus Johnston. After Schubert’s exquisite one-movement Notturno, they end with the first of his two monumental trios which were completed in the final year of his short life.