What's On



Copyright David Tiernan

Newcastle International Chamber Music Series Presents

NICMS: Martinu String Quartet

Booking Information

Venue: Sage Two

Tickets: £13 | £21 Concessions available


Haydn Quartet in B minor Op.64 No.2
Janáček Quartet No.2 ‘Intimate Letters’
Dvořák Quartet in G Op.106

Formed in 1976, the Martinů Quartet is steeped in the Czech tradition and will bring both authority and passion to Janáček’s deeply personal work depicting his love for a younger woman, and to Dvořák’s final quartet which contains one of his most profound slow movements.