What's On

Back

Learning & Participation

Adult Classes 2018 - 19 Presents

Magenta Singers

Booking Information

Accessible Learning

Venue: Music Education Centre

Tickets: £4.50 per session (Payable weekly in advance or on the door)

December 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

Details

The Magenta Singers are a group for people of any age who are living with acquired aphasia, run in association with the NETA Aphasia Support Centre.

This friendly and supportive group sing accompanied repertoire from a wide range of musical genres including pop, blues and folk, with the aim of developing skills and working towards performances. No experience necessary.


Prices

Full price per term £70 (10 sessions)
Concession per term £52.50

Book for all three terms of one class and receive 15% discount.

Book onto more than one class within any term and receive 10% discount on all classes.


Term Dates

10 sessions per term including a half term break.

Autumn 2018
From Monday 17 September
(Half term Monday 22 – Friday 26 October)

Spring 2019
From Monday 14 January
(Half term Monday 18 – Friday 22 February)
Please note: no classes will run on Wednesday 6 March and Thursday 7 March. These classes will run on Wednesday 3 April and Thursday 4 April.

Summer 2019
From Monday 29 April
(Half term Monday 27 – Friday 31 May)