What's On

Back

Learning & Participation

Folkworks Tuesday Classes 2018 - 19 Presents

Big Band with Song

Booking Information

Venue: Music Education Centre

Details

This popular class welcomes both singers and instrumentalists who want to sing and play folk songs together. Participants work together with the tutor to arrange folk songs looking at accompaniment, harmony and arrangements. All welcome including instrumentalists and singers who do not play instruments.
Intermediate Level


Book Online Now…


Prices

Full price per term £70 (10 sessions)
Concession per term £52.50

Book for all three terms of one class and receive 15% discount.

Book onto more than one class within any term and receive 10% discount on all classes.


Term Dates

10 sessions per term including a half term break.

Autumn 2018
From Monday 17 September
(Half term Monday 22 – Friday 26 October)

Spring 2019
From Monday 14 January
(Half term Monday 18 – Friday 22 February)
Please note: no classes will run on Wednesday 6 March and Thursday 7 March. These classes will run on Wednesday 3 April and Thursday 4 April.

Summer 2019
From Monday 29 April
(Half term Monday 27 – Friday 31 May)